Word of the Day: Road Trip

On the back of the Reese’s Puffs (Hershey’s Cocoa and Reese’s Peanut Butter Sweet & Crunchy Corn Puffs) cereal box is a list of 18 things  to do before you are 18. Maybe, because I have already showed a lack of good parental judgment by purchasing Reese’s Puffs for my child’s breakfast,  General Mills assumes that I am a bad parent in other areas as well. But I have a problem with the list.

What about "Make the Honor Roll?" or "Learn to cook?"

What about "Make the Honor Roll?" or "Learn to cook?"

Number 17, (after bungee jumping and passing your driving test) on the list of 18 things to do before you are eighteen years-old is:  “Complete a road trip coast to coast.”

What mother in her right mind (or even a mom with a mind deluded enough to purchase Reese’s Puffs) would let her 17-year old drive from Boston to California?

Not me.

The fuel for a cross country trip?

The fuel for a cross country trip?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Word of the Day: Road Trip

  1. Gigi

    Totally agree!

  2. HI Carol,

    I just wanted to pop over and say HI, thanks for checking my new blog. I look forward to visiting again soon and hope you do too.

  3. That’s crazy! I think those cereal manufacturers are smoking some other kind of puffs. Thanks for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

