Word of the Day: Tweet

twitter_bird_follow_meI have a Twitter account because someone told me that I should. “It really helps with networking,” they said. But really, I don’t have anything to Twit errr…Tweet about.  Twitter is all about keeping your “followers” up-to-the-instant on your every move. But frankly, I don’t move very often. In fact, I have spent most of today sitting in front of the computer drinking coffee that’s been in the pot since breakfast. Although I could probably say that in under 140 characters (Tweets are limited in length), who would care?

So I have begun to write fantasy Twitters.

“Leaving for the Vineyard with Barack and Michelle!” 090702_obama_beach_ap_223

“Lost 10 pounds today. Feel great. Look fab.”

“Book on NY Times Bestseller list. Hurray!”

“Late for date with George Clooney.”

“Rahm called for advice…again.”

“Son hell-bent on finishing his summer reading.”

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Word of the Day: Tweet

    • Emma Faye

      “was gifted Carol Band’s brownies!”

      “reading Carol Band’s blog and laughing”

      “just came into the first million of my trust fund! donating half to the Band family!”

  1. Oh! I want to follow you! Those tweets sure beat the ones I usually see:
    “I’m in the carpool line”
    “Didn’t have time to shave my legs this morning”
    “The dog just threw up in the back seat”
    My last tweet was “I’m just too old to get it”.

  2. Oh! I want to follow you! Those tweets sure beat the ones I usually see:
    "I'm in the carpool line"
    "Didn't have time to shave my legs this morning"
    "The dog just threw up in the back seat"
    My last tweet was "I'm just too old to get it".;. All the best!!

Leave a Reply

