Word of the Day:Dough

It was a weekend of wonderful food. I am fortunate to live in a town that has zillions of places to eat and to have friends and neighbors who are fabulous cooks. Here’s what was on the menu:

Friday Night: Take out Pad Thai and Yellow curry chicken.

Saturday Morning: Pancakes with Lewis

Saturday at M&K’s House: Cippino with clams, King crab and shrimp, great bread, terrific salad. wine…rhubard crisp…more wine…

Sunday at Neighbor’s House: Braised pork chops with apples and bacon, swiss chard, roasted brussel sprouts and fingerling potatoes. Fresh mangoes and ginger ice cream for dessert. And it was a school night!

Now, not only do I owe people reciprocal dinners (and that’s a lot of culinary pressure), but a winter of eating well has me wishing that there was more than a month before the warm weather comes and I am forced me to expose my doughy thighs to the world.

So I’m taking action. in pursuit of thin thighs, I walked to my accountant’s office this morning. Tomorrow is tax day and we owe dough.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

