Word of the Day:Green

Today is Earth Day and I am celebrating by driving walking to the grocery store to buy salad greens for dinner. While I walk, I will feel a tiny bit smug because I will carry my groceries home in a reusable, eco-friendly, tote bag. The supermarket sells these bags for 99 cents.

To encourage people to use the bags, the cashier is supposed to take 5 cents off your grocery bill for every plastic bag you don’t use. That means that if I fill my eco-friendly bag twenty times, it will have paid for itself. If I use it 1,000,000 times I can buy myself a Land Rover.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

